New Tricks

  • New Tricks

10 song compact disc

Limited to 80 copies only

NOTE: 100% Sales will be going to the Fil Mcrackin stroke relief GFM campaign!

Spot Mcrackin is set to release his first solo album “New Tricks” May 13th, 2022 on
Last Exit Records (Germany) LP
Mcrackins Records (Canada) CD
Memorable But Not Honorable (USA) Cassette
Little Lost Girl Media (USA) 8-Track

Spot gathered a bunch of his friends to play on the record, including all members of the Mcrackins, Jay Prozac “Prozacs”, Chris Damien Doll Trashcan Darlings/Suicide Bombers, and Mick Wood/Mike Federici from Dirtbag Republic. The new album was mixed by Norwegian engineer Maria Maxwell and mastered by Justin Perkins (Bash & Pop/Screeching Weasel/Replacements) and produced by Spot and Maxwell. The record is sonic mashup of pop punk and rock and roll with hooks for miles.

Spot has been the drummin' dog for Vancouver based pop punkers Mcrackins since 1995 and
moonlights as the singer for rock and rollers "Dirtbag Republic" since 2014, whose latest album was the #7 rock album of the year in The Rockpit Magazine (Australia) and received an 8/10 in Classic Rock Magazine (UK)

Mcrackins have released almost 20 full length records from labels around the globe, appeared on the legendary BBC Jon Peel show, movies, commercials and most recently co-headlined Punk Rock Raduno 4 in Italy in 2019, which was released as a live album in 2021. Mcrackins will also be releasing their first new studio album in 10 years in the fall of 2022

Other formats: